Blog Tour: Premonition by Leigh Walker (The Division Series) #YA #Scifi #Giveaway

IMG_20171010_083856

Reads & Reels is happy to host this amazing book and first installment to an exciting, new YA series!

Here’s a little note from the author, Leigh Walker.

Inspiration for the novel

My inspiration for this series is, drum roll please…FEAR! Pure, unadulterated fear, lol. I’m a mom to three kids and I do a lot of worrying. Like, chronic amounts. I worry about global warming, pollution, terrorism, getting mugged while running with headphones on… You name it, I worry about it. As a writer, I also have a hyperactive imagination. That imagination plus chronic worrying leaves me with a long list of things to be afraid of. But I thought, why don’t I use these negative thoughts for something positive? Like, maybe there’s a way to work through some of this and have a positive outcome. I think the characters in my series face a lot but they don’t give up. They’re brave. They inspire me!

The fact that the characters are gifted stems from my lifelong obsession with ESP. I don’t think we have enough ESP stories in the world! I wanted to have a whole group of characters with a broad range of talents, that way I can write about a lot of different psychic powers. SO FUN!

Promo image 1.png

Premonition (Release Date: July 2017)

For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent…this exciting new science-fiction romance series, filled with twists and turns, will take you for a wild ride! 

When Riley heads off to boarding school for a summer work-study program, she knows it’ll be demanding. What she doesn’t expect? To be thrust into an intense physical training program described as special, exclusive and worst of all–top-secret. She signed up for tuition assistance, not to be held in a secret government facility for boot camp…

Welcome to The Division, the government agency that’s so classified, most United States senators have never heard of it. 

The Division wants Riley bad, but she can’t figure out why. Skeptical of what she’s being told, Riley’s determined to uncover the truth. Boot camp is intense, physically and mentally draining. The upside? One of her new teammates is the cutest boy ever. Watching Finn hit the gym wearing a tank top doesn’t suck–although sometimes his brooding attitude does. But when training forces Riley to confront her tragic past, even Finn’s big biceps aren’t enough to make her want to stay…

Beware: The Division isn’t something you just walk away from. You better run. 

Riley realizes her capabilities and strengths are greater than she’d ever imagined. But she also learns she wasn’t just chosen for this special program…

She was made for it.

Add to Goodreads

Buy on Amazon!

For your chance to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card, click the link below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

Leigh Walker lives in New Hampshire with her husband and three children. She has a degree in Journalism and a law degree.

She’s never been to the Naval Shipyard prison in Kittery, ME, but she’s driven by it…and boy, is it creepy!

Leigh has lots of books planned for The Division Series. She loves to hear from readers, so feel free to email her at leigh@leighwalkerbooks.com.

WebsiteGoodreadsFacebook

 

download

YA Bound Book Tours

 

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Premonition by Leigh Walker (The Division Series) #YA #Scifi #Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s