Featured

Reads & Reels Turns 5: Where Has the Time Gone? #Blogiversary #BookBlog #Blogger

Reads & Reels is 5 years old today and I just can't believe it! Stats ebb and flow, readers come and go and yet my life changing blog is still here! And it really has changed my life! 

Book Tour: A Conventicle of Magpies by LMR Clarke “Perfect for fans of Spellbreaker and Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.” @lmrclarkeauthor @RRBookTours1 @castrumpress #RRBookTours #AConventicleofMagpies #Bloodskills

"Perfect for fans of Spellbreaker and Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell." A Conventicle of Magpies is the first book in the Bloodskills duology, and today we have an exclusive excerpt for you and a chance to win a signed copy of the book!

Featured

Book Review: The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab #BookReview #BookBlog #Books #AddieLaRue

Are you ready? Brace yourselves, because I wrote a book review! Just a small one but it's a start!

Book Tour: Tripping the Multiverse (Jade and Antigone #1) by Alison Lyke @AlisonLyke @RRBookTours1 #RRBookTours #TrippingtheMultiverse

As a science journalist, Jade has seen more than her fair share of peculiar oddities—none weirder than her socially inept fellow reporter Antigone. When the test of a teleporter using an electron collider goes awry, the two women find their world changed in subtle ways, with anomalies breaking out in their personal lives. Their increasingly unstable dimension gives Jade the ability to shapeshift while Antigone can see portals into other worlds.

A fellow journalist who attended the experiment is trapped in another dimension and Jade and Antigone hold the key to saving him. Of course, their task is not just a simple rescue mission. Realizing they will continue to drift into increasingly stranger worlds until they straighten out the paradox, the women reluctantly agree to travel through the multiverse in search of a solution.

I’m Alive, Just Stunted Creatively: By a Shriveled Up Bookworm #BlogPost #amNOTwriting #amNOTreading

Long time no write - or read - or review - or anything really!

Blog Tour: Redlined: A Novel of Boston by Richard W. Wise @KeriBarnum @RRBookTours #RRBookTours #Excerpt #Giveaway

The year is 1974. Boston’s Jamaica Plain is a neighborhood under siege, a community skating along the razor’s edge of decline. The banks have REDLINED Jamaica Plain, causing the housing market to crash, wiping out local homeowner’s lifetime investments and opening the neighborhood to blockbusters and slumlords. Now, someone has begun systematically torching those abandoned buildings and the charred body of Sandy Morgan, a dedicated young neighborhood organizer, has been found among the ashes. Why? Who stands to gain?